Blogia
La Bitácora del Dr. Ucha

12no. Congreso de la ISSP

 

Aun cuando no han llegado todas las noticias, los amigos nos comunican que en el 12no. Congreso fue elegido el Prof. Sidonio Serpa como Presidente de la ISSP desde 2009 al 2013. De igual modo el amigo Prof. Alexander García Mas fue elegido para el Managing Council.

Mis felicitaciones a ambos.

Un grupo de amigos y colegas tuvieron la posibilidad de participar en tan importante evento internacional  a quienes, también felicito por esta esplendida oportunidad.

Adjunto los datos del Prof. Sidonio Serpa

Sidonio SERPA

I started my relationship with ISSP 18 years ago organizing the 8th World Congress (Lisbon). In 1993 I was elected to the MC. Lately I became secretary general and vice-president. I have met all the presidents of ISSP and, with the exception of Antonelli, I worked with all of them.
I am professor in the Technical University of Lisbon and the chair of the SP department. My main interests are psychology of coaching and performance enhancement. As a SP consultant I have worked with top level athletes and have participated in Olympic Games. I have published scholarly papers and made presentations in the five continents. From 1995 to 1999 I was invited professor in the Polytechnic Institute of Macao (China). Internationally I have organized conferences and participated in a number of academic projects and SP activities.
I have extensive knowledge about ISSP business and history which should help me to contribute to its advancement and recognition as well as SP in many parts of the world. Some of the objectives I have are to: initiate actions to coordinate efforts among the SP main continental associations to contribute to the advancement of SP in the world; work for the legitimacy of SP consultants at the Olympics by the IOC; expand SP education using electronic facilities, continue the previous president?s idea of ISSP e-academy; and establish the past-presidents board for advising on specific issues.
Most of my professional life has been dedicated to SP. It would be an honor to continue in such a significant role as president of ISSP.

Un amigo:

Garcia Ucha

 

0 comentarios